Skip to main content
Get a Quote
Course Enquiry
Contact Us

Git Course Details


This course will teach you how to setup version control on a project, how to work with a local repository including reverting to an older version of your code, how to branch your code into different branches, how to merge one branch of code into another, how to work with a remote repository and collaborate with other developers on a project.

Audience:

Web and Application Developers needing version control for their code as well as for teams of developers needing to collaborate on projects.

Pre-Requisites:

Basic computer skills Some knowledge of working on the command line will be beneficial

Duration:

1 day

Price:

$269.50 If you are currently resident in South Africa you will need to pay VAT at 14%.

PC Hire:

$25   *Bring a PC

Note: information may change without notice.

About Git

Git is a free and open source distributed version control system designed to handle everything from small to very large projects with speed and efficiency.

Course Outline


  • Downloading and installing Git on Windows and Linux
  • Working with the Git graphical user interface
  • Working with a local repository
  • Working with local branches
  • Working with a remote repository
  • Using Git on the command line with Git Bash

Delivery Method

Instructor Led classroom based training. Scheduled classes are normally held in Woodmead - near to Sandton in Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Stationary and textbook included. Refreshments, including 2 tea breaks and a cooked meal for lunch are provided for full time courses. Contact hours are between 9am to 4pm.

Scheduled Dates


To apply for a booking, click on the relevant "Book Now" button below.
Note: places are only fully secured once payment has been made.

Start Date Duration  
Fri 26 Jan 2018 1 day Book Now
Fri 16 Feb 2018 1 day Book Now
Mon 19 Mar 2018 1 day Book Now
Thu 26 Apr 2018 1 day Book Now
Wed 2 May 2018 1 day Book Now
Fri 29 Jun 2018 1 day Book Now
Mon 16 Jul 2018 1 day Book Now
Fri 17 Aug 2018 1 day Book Now
Tue 25 Sep 2018 1 day Book Now
Mon 15 Oct 2018 1 day Book Now
Fri 9 Nov 2018 1 day Book Now