Skip to main content
Get a Quote
Course Enquiry
Contact Us

Details

You will apply visual elements and advanced formulas to a worksheet to display data in various formats.

In this course, you will use Microsoft Office Excel to streamline and enhance your spreadsheets with templates, charts, graphics, and formulas.

On completion of Basics, Intermediate and Advanced Microsoft Excel delegates may also write the Microsoft Office Specialist Exam,Microsoft Excel 2013 77-420

NB! Exam is charged separately

Cost

$229.90 If you are currently resident in South Africa you will need to pay VAT at 15%.

PC Hire:

$25.00
Or bring your own PC

Duration:

1 Day

Brochure:

Download Brochure


Prices have changed from 1 March 2018. Information may change without notice.

Delivery Method

Instructor Led classroom based training. Scheduled classes are normally held in Woodmead - near to Sandton in Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Stationary and textbook included. Refreshments, including 2 tea breaks and a cooked meal for lunch are provided for full time courses. Contact hours are between 9am to 4pm.

Audience

The target students for this course are students who desire to gain the skills necessary to create templates, sort and filter data, import and export data, analyse data, and work with Excel on the web

Pre-Requisites

Microsoft Office Excel Basic

Course Outline / Curriculum

  • Lesson 1: Creating Advanced Formulas
    • Apply Range Names
    • Use Specialized Functions
  • Lesson 2: Analyzing Data with Logical and Lookup Functions
    • Leverage Questions and Testing to Write Formulas
    • Use Logical and Lookup Functions to Find Answers to Questions
  • Lesson 3:Organizing Worksheet Data with Tables
    • Create and Modify Tables
    • Sort and Filter Data
    • Use Summary and Database Functions to Calculate Data
  • Lesson 4: Analyzing Data with Pivot Tables, Slicers, and PivotCharts
    • Create a PivotTable Report
    • Filter Data by Using Slicers
    • Analyze Data Using PivotCharts
  • Lesson 5: Inserting Graphic
    • Insert and Modify Graphic Objects
    • Layer and Group Graphics Objects
    • Incorporate SmartArt
  • Lesson 6: Enhancing Workbooks
    • Customize Workbooks
    • Manage Themes
    • Create and Use Templates
    • Protect Files

Schedule Dates and Booking

To apply for a booking, click on the relevant "Book Now" button below.
Note: places are only fully secured once payment has been made.

Start Date Duration  
Tue 4 Dec 2018 1 Day Book Now
Tue 8 Jan 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 5 Feb 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 19 Feb 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 5 Mar 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 2 Apr 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 16 Apr 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 30 Apr 2019 1 Day Book Now
Tue 28 May 2019 1 Day
Tue 11 Jun 2019 1 Day
Tue 25 Jun 2019 1 Day
Tue 23 Jul 2019 1 Day
Tue 6 Aug 2019 1 Day
Tue 20 Aug 2019 1 Day
Tue 17 Sep 2019 1 Day
Tue 15 Oct 2019 1 Day
Tue 29 Oct 2019 1 Day
Tue 12 Nov 2019 1 Day
Tue 10 Dec 2019 1 Day